Masego “My Bru” Mogapi


I never thought you’d bounce so soon Skaaikie. We had so many plans,  we were gonna rock the world together, you being the super insane graphic designer me being the crazy journalist. “The world was gonna be our oyster” as you’d always say.

You were one of the most AWESOMEST friends I had, NO in fact we were not friends – jy was My Bru – our bond was way stronger than any friendship. You were that one person I could always count on. You never let me down in every sense of the word.

I remember the time we went around ko Hoerskool looking for the illest battle emcees to battle then one day they decided to put us on the spot. And we told them we’re gonna gooi you with just one line “1 2 3 4 knock on the door – knock knock what are you waiting for? *then we actually knock on the door* lol.

Then there was the time all the My Bru’s a.k.a gopodie goodies decided to be naughty in the maths class and we actually got caught lol. Oh and back in grade 8 when all the girls in grade 8A decided that we will not be joining the rest of the school for assembly and you started humming “Stomp Your Feet by Crmpster” and the teacher thought it was me cause I was the nuaghtyest  kid in class while all the time it was you.

Then there was our varsity days lol reminiscing about all those mischievous times we had :-).

image

I can’t stop blazing Travellin Man by DJ Honda & Mos Def one of the many jams we loved. You were one of a kind My Bru and I am very grateful to have known you during your short stay here on earth bhade. You will ALWAYS have a special place in my heart the Queen of AWESOMERY. You will always be a My Bru cause the three of us complete each other. No human could come between us so we are certainly not gonna let death do so.

“Memories don’t live like people do
They always remember you whether things are good or
bad it’s just the memories”

Rock HEAVEN MY BRU style “See yaaaaaaaa”

Leave a comment